Fossil fuels (coal, oil and natural gas) are the main sources in many countries. However, in some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy (wind and solar energy) are encouraged. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

While non renewable resources like coal, oil are main source of energy in the world, but in some countries the use of renewable resources like wind, water are encouraged. In my opinion this is a positive trend. Firstly, it takes thousands of years to make fossil fuels and it is being used at alarming rate. That means there will be nothing left for us to use as fuel in future. Secondly the renewable sources are more helpful to environment as it is pollution free. However, burning oil and natural gas is are considered to be main reason for greenhouse effect. In addition to, by using renewable resources our country can produce its own energy which results 2 yes Sir import of no renewable resources from foreign lands. Another benefit could be, do you see sources cost less maintenance caused as its no need of heavy machinery to extract fuels from ground. Although, renewable resources are great for us and for environment also, it is considered to very costly to establish solar plant or windmills and amount of energy is completely depended on weather. In conclusion, positions are available for a limited time period and also considerd to be threat to environment. Even though projects like solar plant are considered costly, it will always be a positive development for the country to use it.