Many countries spend large amounts of money on world sporting events such as the Olympic Games and football World Cup. Instead these monies can be spent on encouraging young children to take up sports at a young age. doplo

Plenty of countries invest a huge quantity of money in international gaming ceremonies. While the whole expenditure can be used to encourage youngsters in taking up sports in their early ages. Even though I see a point in it, I am not totally inclined with the given scenario. The aim of this essay is to elaborate on my opinion. On one hand, I feel that there is a need to spend some amount in hosting and preparing the arena for worldwide sporting events because through these events the entire world looks at a nation and understands its capacity. Hence, these are very prestigious functions. For instance, only after a lot of hard work the opportunity of hosting an event comes to a country. Thus it is the responsibility of that nation's leaders to see that the event is organized in a grand way so that it showcases the interest and the capability of that land. On the other hand, perhaps, I also feel that encouraging pupils to take sports at primary school stage itself is very much necessary due to the following reasons. Firstly, at this age, a child's body is so flexible and can also be toned easily. Indeed, exercise and games are the best way to have a fit body throughout their life. Secondly, some kids may get very much interested and can finally take up a game more seriously and come out to represent the country in junior championships. For example, even at a small age, a few pupils are seen to have a huge sporting spirit. As a result, they may become the future sporting heroes of a country. To conclude, the essay has discussed my opinion on the given statement along with the reasons. Overall, I opine that it is the responsibility of the Governments to look after their prestige and also inspire and motivate the younger children to look into sports.