Many countries have same shops and products as the same. Some consider it as a positive development while other take it as negative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is indubitable that globalization has ushered in an era of similarities. People are divided on whether It is indubitable that globalization has ushered in an era of similarities. People are divided on whether these likenesses are good or bad. This essay intends to analyze both perspectives. I, however, side with the former view. On the positive side, people have more choices, as now everything is available everywhere. Earlier, only locally made products were available, but now people are able to enjoy things from all over the world. For instance, earlier there were only two popular brands of shoes available in India, which were Bata and Carona, but today we have Reebok, Nike, Adidas, Puma and so many more. Similar examples can be cited for infinite number of other products. Therefore, in this regard, having similar shops and products is a positive thing. Secondly, people are becoming aware of other cultures and lifestyles through these products. They are becoming tolerant of each other. They have the choice of picking and adopting the best points of each culture, and as a consequence a global culture is emerging. The youth of today are adopting this culture and are wearing globally similar clothes, eating similar food, using similar cosmetics, having similar furniture in their homes and they are living similar lifestyles.