libraries should focus resources of upgrading technological resources rather than preserving their physical collections.

Many today feel that libraries are wasting valueable resources by maintaining rarely-used physical collections. In my opinion, despite the clear advantages of technology, there is still a place for libraries in the modern world. Those who support investiture in more technology for libraries point to the tangible benefits. This is because the books in libraries have becoming increasingly less important in recent years as copies are available online and there are other resources for the same information. This is not true for technology. The computers used in libraries are tremendously useful for tourists, students and less affluent segments of society. Library can therefore remain relevant by updgrading their computers and staying current with technological advances such as 3D printing. Nonetheless, there is greater value in preserving books conducive to healthier all-around habits. It is true that the majority will not take advantage of the books stored in libraries. However, those who do, regardless of age or class, will recieve outsized benefits. Reading a real book, abstaining from an electronic device, encourages more active and creative mental engagement. Diligent readers can understand whatever topic they are reading about more fully and this will distinguish from society who is reliant on less reliable online resources. There may even come a time when readers many individuals decide to read and stay away from the instant gratification of technology, is better for mental health and a well-stocked library would then be invaluable. In conclusion, despite the utilitarian gains of technology, it is worthwhile to preserve the more lasting potentatial benefits of actual books. Governments must continue to fund libraries as a countermeasure to the pervasiveness of technology.