Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In order to have better defense systems, many nations impose compulsory laws which states that their younger citizens especially men must join military service after they finish schooling. And they believe it is a good method for all countries to follow and also possibly include women. I totally disagree with the statement, and no individual should be forced to do certain jobs. Firstly, every human being has a right to choose their passion as well as the job they want to do. No one, even the government authority should influence the youngsters about their work. this will greatly have many adverse impact not only on the individual person involved but also their dependents. To give a clear example, individuals who are forced to do a specific job will be psychologically affected by being depressed or stressed. So that, nobody should be pushed into any work which they do not wish. Secondly, when people do the work which they do not like it will greatly have a negative effects on the job they do. So this will benefit no one. Also working in a military needs dedication and sacrifice which will never be given by the individuals who are forced to work. In addition Involving women in such a dangerous work have no benefits for the country or the women. So they should never be forced to work in military. To conclude, even though defense system of a country should be strong and well populated compulsory addition of men or women is a reprehensible act.