As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the recent years, the internet has became more famous and reading newspapers are becoming old fashioned. I strongly agree with this statement. Many people argue that, life is almost impossible without internet in this modern era. where many of the activities which was done before by humans are greatly replaced by the use of internet. Firstly, people want their news readily available at all the times. whereas Newspapers are only available at a specific period of time. Most of the people who are working do not find time for reading a newspaper. rather than, they prefer hearing news. for example, either listening to news podcasts or live news channels. By this way reading a newspaper is slowly becoming an obsolete. Secondly, As digitalization of news is happening everywhere, many popular companies that makes newspapers are reducing in numbers. which urges people to use internet to get their news from a trusted source. Though, having their favourite news or important news as paper cuttings is a hobby for many people, it is very easy to lose them. in that way digital form of news are easy to save which can be used for future references. Lastly, Some people also believe, using internet as an alternative instead of newspapers will protect our environment. As papers are produced from trees this will greatly help in reducing deforestation. An article which I read recently stated that, a survey made last year suggests millions of trees are cut down annually for the purpose of making papers. So this might be one of the reasons why people prefer digital news to printed news. To conclude, In this modernized period usage of internet is inevitable. Although many people still love to read newspapers there are people who want to read or listen to news only thorugh internet.