Discuss both sides. Climate change

There is no doubt that human behaviour is modifying the natural temperature that is leading to climate change. Some people believe that we should look for a new path which could allow us to live with these changes. I tend to agree with this argument up to a point, and in this essay, I will support my views with examples. Those who think that we have to stop trying to prevent the Earth’s modifications might argue that we have to adapt to the current environment. I partly agree with this statement, and the reason for this is that we can not change our lifestyle radically. For example, non-natural sources provide the dominant part of the energy we use every day. If we stop using these resources, we will not have enough natural energy to continue our lives. As a consequence, the planet could collapse, and it could become into wars between countries. On the other hand, we should look to the future and make an effort to solve the climate problem we are causing. Not only we should think about ourselves and try to solve this now, but also we have to solve the planet issues for the next generations. For instance, while we are using non-renewable energy, we can invest in new technology and new materials which can help us to fight against the weather in the future. If we do not act now, it will finally result in the extinction of humanity. In conclusion, I accept that some people prefer not to solve the climate problem instead of investing in the future. Personally, I think that we should manage both situations, the adaptation to the new weather and trying to leave the best planet to future generations.