Many countries have compulsory military service for men after they leave school. It would be a good idea to adopt this system, for men and possibly women. with this statement?

In many nations, students, especially boys, must have the obligation to join the military after their graduation. Some say that this system should be adopted internationally for people in both genders. In my opinion, I would argue that such a service should not be enforced worldwide due to several problems. To begin with, there are reasons why governments desire young men to serve in the military. Along with the youth’s strength and stamina which usually meet the requirement of national troops, the military also gain huge benefits when recruiting these highly educated citizens. For example, young experts in computers could be of significant importance in technical positions to control the intelligent firing systems. Additionally, since young students take an incredible proportion of the population, it is understandable when governments put these individuals into the army to utilize such a human resource advantage. However, it is not advisable to establish this system internationally because this seems to be against some students’ will and could possibly harm one’s education growth. Firstly, not every student is willing to trade off their personal purposes to participate in the troops, forcing these people to serve could be considered going against the human rights. Therefore, this system will not work in some developed countries where residents value the freedom of choice such as The United States of America. Secondly, a large portion of people still want to pursue higher education without any interruption, they are unlikely to perform productively when being forced to join the army. As a result, the defensive line still could not grow impeccably despite having enough men. In conclusion, while compulsory military service does benefit in some parts of the world, I would disagree that all countries should adopt this system.