Some Organizations And Companies Say Older People Are Better As Leaders

In all ages, leaders are always the people who have greatest responsibilities and make great impacts on how well the companies work, these positions normally held by employees with senior ages. In my opinion, old people are still the best to take the leaderships compared to the young people for the following reasons. First, old leaders tend to have better abilities to solve the problems than the young because of their years of accumulating specialize knowledge. They worked in numerous business cases, went through extremely difficulties and learned in the hard way, these are not the experiences. These experiences allow them to see the patterns of the complex problems and come up with solutions. On the other hand, young people are less exposed to the real world, which means they may not be able to lead the company to reach the success or even ruin the business. Second, company with older leaders is easier to operate. Most old leaders are usually more respected by others and become good examples because of their maturity and dedication. In addition, senior leaders worked with the staffs often longer, so they can understand colleagues better. As a result, they can have the powerful voice to make significant impact within the company and people are likely to more follow the orders. These interpersonal skills are critical to leaders. To conclude, old people are definitely the better leaders than the young because of their variety of experiences for problem solving and credibility for operating the business.