Many companies use advertisements to increase their sales. Is advertising a good or bad things for the society?

Presently, companies around the globe use advertisement to persuade the society for using their products. This act will help them to enlarge their economy condition and producing their products which in my personal prospective is good. Initially, companies use media commercial such as television to improve their sales by persuading the viewers with high seasonal sales that they decided to have, even the sale is not as exact as they advertised. To illustrate, in Iran, there are some television ads about home accessories such as refrigerator, washing machine, and dish washer. In fact, people will not require the things, but for those who have a new-marriage daughter will be useful. Therefore, these kind of ads will be useful for companies since they persuade some kinds of people that need these products. Furthermore, another method of advertisement which attract buyers is to have famous people for using their products. Since citizens like to have same behavior as celebrities. For instance, LC MAN, a formal dress company that used Amirhossein Arman, a famous Persian actor, in it’s advertise. The commercial was like that a family went to that brand store and the man got confused since he did not know what to buy. Suddenly that actor comes out from the fitting room with beautiful dresses and that man got surprised. The man asked the actor how could you choose this dress and the actor answered let your body to choose. With this advertise that company could sale the products very well and could open three branches in the country. Thus, if you are the boss of the company, this method will help you a lot to sale your products well. To conclude, companies use advertise to persuade citizens that they products are useful for their life with different methods like using a celebrity or having high seasonal sales.