Many companies are using information technology to help speed up business decision-making and become real-time enterprises. What benefits do they get from being a real-time enterprise?

A large number of corporations are using information technology for the purpose of making faster decisions and becoming real-time businesses. Thanks to cutting-edge technology, companies can become a real-time economy and get many benefits. These significant advantages will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, real-time enterprise can speed up information flow and monitor the business continuously to react to changes in the business instantly. By using hardware and software, companies can analyze what is going on in their business in real time without storing and forwarding. Furthermore, when connecting everything involved in the business from factories to IT to customers, managers can receive emails about the company's situation to interfere in a timely manner. The digital nervous information system in General Electric is a typical example. This innovative system compares measurements performed against goals to alert managers or take action. Secondly, another advantage of a real-time business is the ability to offer new products and services based on newly available data. Automated information systems and new hardware such as wireless sensors allow companies to generate new information and input it into their computer system. In addition, enterprises can also improve the supply chain and automate the response to specific types of new data thanks to software development. As a result, it is easier for firms to offer new goods and services. In conclusion, when companies use advanced technology, they can get significant advantages including speed up information flow, monitor the business and offer new goods and services.