Introduction to Quang noodles

If you have set foot in the land of Quang Nam, surely no one will forget the idyllic and popular cuisine with the typical flavors here. For a long time, Quang noodles have been considered as the soul of this land of "white sand, scorching sun". But does anyone know the origin of this attractive dish? Today, in response to the contest "Land and People of Quang", I will introduce to everyone about the origin and features of this dish. True to its name, this noodle dish originates from the ancient Quang Nam - Da Nang province. The reason they are so named is because of the cultural interference between Vietnam and China. Around the 16th century, Hoi An land became a crowded trading place with foreign merchants under Lord Nguyen Nguyen. At the same time, many Chinese people migrated to Quang Nam - Da Nang and brought with them many of their special dishes, including Quang noodles. More specifically, Quang noodles have fully expressed right from its name. "Noodles" are actually the ingredients that make noodles, not flour or rice flour. After elaborate and meticulous processing, people will create soft noodles, neither too flexible nor too dry, bearing a white color of rice starch. In addition, we also have to prepare many different ingredients such as: shrimp, quail eggs, pork, chicken, . . . to make the broth. Next is to prepare a bowl of raw vegetables with all kinds of vegetables to eat with Quang noodles, creating a more delicious and attractive taste, eat it all the time. Unlike pho, Quang noodle's broth is dense and delicious from all kinds of ingredients. The broth of the noodles is very little, never fully submerged, so it looks very harmonious and beautiful. Currently, Quang noodles are listed in the list of 12 Vietnamese dishes recognized for their Asian culinary value. This is a dish that is both rustic and typical of the people of Quang Nam. The dish is rustic, authentic but rich and dear. More and more time passes, but Quang noodles still prove to be as resilient as a tree clinging to the ground. When leaving this land, Quang noodles are not merely a dish anymore, but become one of the beauties of Quang Nam's culinary culture. Currently, Quang noodles have many different versions such as snakehead fish noodles, chicken noodles, shrimp meat noodles, beef noodles, etc. Or most recently, frog noodles. Quang noodle is not a difficult dish to cook but requires a lot of ingredients to be prepared and done meticulously. A bowl of Quang noodles must be full of colors and natural ingredients such as shrimp, meat, eggs, etc. There are also broths, 9 flavors of raw vegetables, sesame rice paper, roasted peanuts, and dipping sauce. , lemon seasoning, chili, … Noodles must be bright yellow, soft and supple. Eaten with green chili, big and delicious, just right. The rich flavor of Quang noodles blends with a little spicy chili to create an extremely delicious dish. Quang noodles are also served with black sesame rice paper. You can dip the rice paper with the broth or remove the crumbs and mix it in a bowl of noodles. When eaten, it must be eaten with raw vegetables, but raw vegetables must ensure 9 flavors to create their own unique passionate flavor, which are: lettuce, basil, young cabbage buds, bean sprouts, coriander, laksa leaves, onions, banana flowers. A bowl of Quang noodles full of shrimp, meat, eggs, . . . fragrant with lemon, chili, black sesame rice paper, raw vegetables, you have fully enjoyed the most special dish of the Central region. If you have the opportunity to visit the land of "white sand, hot sun, heavy rain", don't forget to enjoy Quang noodles. Surely, this is a delicious and attractive dish, making you eat once and remember forever.