Changes in workplace practices during the COVID-19

Covid 19 affect all the sectors on a daily basis of human life. It also changes the workplace system. My justifications are given below. Covid replaces the workplace with virtual one's. For instance, when the covid outbreak start the government of every country decided to begin the lockdown process due to the increasing spread of Covid 19. The workplace becomes a home office at that time. Every employee of a company starts doing their daily work virtually. The time of office has also changed. When the Covid didn't come, they used to go to their office earlier. As it's based online now they are being lazy to follow the timing. Many technologies have been made to connect with customers to know their new habits. To illustrate, As customers are being locked in the house, they are using online stuff and shopping a lot. It helps the companies to build new online basis customer service and delivery systems. The productivity of employees has been changed a lot. Research conducted by Oxford University says that the productivity of employees goes down 50% because of a home office, As employees are being lazy. Employees are not able to engage in their work like before. The organisation are taking some steps to solve this problem. Such as, they are starting their work by a meeting. So that they can understand the condition of every stuff. When the Covid 19 will disappear, the employees will come to their daily work at the office. The main problem will be, they won't have the ability or courage to take risks the same as before. It will take much time to repair this. In my opinion, employees need to be active all the time. If they being slothful, it will slow them in the world race. To conclude, Covid 19 broke the natural system of the world. It causes a different problem in the workplace sector. We need some activities to follow so that we can deal with it.