Educational exchange visits will benefit some teenagers.

It is the opinion of some educational specialists that international exchange programs can have a beneficial impact on school children in their teen years. There are several advantages and disadvantages attached to this opinion. When considering the advantages, these programs can assist the school by providing the students with exposure to international study techniques and materials. These types of new teaching techniques will ensure that teens pay more attention to their schoolwork and engage in the material by giving their own opinions and ideas. The opportunity to learn a new culture, especially a new language, would be another plus point. The ability to communicate with a person who comes from a different country can also increase the personal confidence of the youth. Finally, exchange programs are also aimed to encourage students to visit those other countries, for either further education or volunteer programs, which would give a sense of future aspiration for the youth. In contrast, however, there can be several factors that go against these advantages. Exchange students can inculcate bad habits onto these teenagers. For instance, the students might be lured into using drugs and drinking. The youth may also be faced with discrimination to some extent, making them feel as if they do not belong in that group of foreign individuals, and In conclusion, the advantages seem to outweigh the disadvantages, and therefore, it can be established that foreign exchange can be essentially beneficial for schools, especially for the youth of that institute. Reasons being that these types of programs ensure that students receive foreign exposure and allow students to interact with another culture.