Many claim that the fast food industry has a negative effect on the environment, eating habits, and families. Explain.

It is argued that fast-food establishments adversely impact the environment, dietary habits, and families. Personally, I give my complete assent to this opinion for the following reasons. First and foremost, junk food is a harmful factor in the living environment. Many manufacturing firms pack this food by packaging, which increases consumers’ waste. The unconscious people bought the pre-made foods, ate them, and even threw the packaging right out into the street. Therefore, the environmental pollution problem is getting worse. Fast food is not only nutritionally unbalanced, but it may also contain some detrimental substances generated during processing, affecting health. According to several studies, unhealthy foods contain a lot of calories and cholesterol, so the possibility of obesity for those who tend to abuse them is very high. Moreover, the high glycaemic index of this kind of food increases the risk of diabetes and many more diseases. We can notice that processed food affects the long-term health of human beings. In fact, products from the fast and processed food industries are pretty popular with households because of their convenience. This is what makes family members lose their closeness and attachment to some extent. In other words, they don’t spend precious time cooking and eating traditional meals together. In conclusion, fast food will become the culprit of health deterioration, habitat destruction, and family relationship disintegration if consumed excessively.