Many cities in the world are facing issues due to traffic congestion. why is this happening? what can be done to improve the situation?

Vehicle has become luxury for people and make their lives easier to provide comfort travelling. In some towns, traffic is major issue which is inevitable for world. This essay will discussthe main problems and propose the possible solutions to avoid it. Growing traffic problem is an inescapable condition in mega cities and across the world. The main reason is that the majority of people are used to move during rush hours and use their private vehicles. Firstly, the public transportation can not effectively serve in low - density areas. The second is that more and more people are trying to obtain privately owned vehicles which are convenient and easily accessible; as well as, flexible for doing multitask. In addition to this, privately owned cars and trucks are less expensive and cheap so that middle - class people can buy them. So it is practically impossible to eliminate traffic congestion, there are several ways to thin out in future. First and foremost, build more roads in developed and developing areas to control heavy jam. Use ramp- metering which contains letting vehicles enter expressways only gradually and it will improve freeway speed during working hours so people can beat the traffic easily. Moreover, government should increase taxes on private automative vehicles. Hence, more and more people will not only buy it due to increase price rates. For instance, in 2017, Indian government had increased taxes on private vehicles and that year only 2. 5% of private transportations were bought. In conclusion, congestion has become part of public's daily leisure time, and it is not easier to stay away. In my opinion, government should spread awarness about using as much as public transport and avoid private vehicles.