All over the world, people watch foreign films much more than locally produced films. Why?

In many countries, especially in developing countries foreign movies are more popular than the locally made films. In my opinion, there are several reasons for this trend and the government should greatly contribute to promoting domestic movies. There are numerous causes of this problem. First and foremost, foreign films are often invested in larger amounts money such as the facilities is very cutting-edge, visual audio effects, which leads to have higher quality, namely acoustic and cinematographic effects. As a result, foreign film will grab the attraction of viewers and audience. This can be exemplified by Endgame, which is famous for its advance visual, in the world highest-grossing film. Not only does this film investing some advanced technology, but it also may have extensive promotion and famous actor’s participation. It is advertising strategy, giving rise to attract the attention of everyone and impetus the sales of each movies. For example, Korea instead of having to invest money giant festivals, they often put it into films to promote tradition and the movies are given audiences access to cultural values. Thirdly, foreign films are also more and more popular due to the curiosity of everyone. Foreign culture arouses the public’s interests each individual to learn, follow and enrich cultural understanding. In response to such a problem, the government should be financial support. It is necessity that leads to produce higher quality film and absorb to local viewers. In addition, when the authority provides money in domestic films, there will be ample job opportunities for amateur actors and depending their insight into the country culture. Besides, the governments should promote national identity, this will apple more tourists and attribute to boost tourism industry. For instance, in September 2008, CNN rated “When the tenth month comes”, a Vietnamese classic, as one of 18 excellent Asian films of all time, which attracts a variety of tourists to. In conclusion, curiosity of people and high-quality films are two main reasons why foreign films are popular. The government should help local film industry to develop since it could positively affect the economy.