World humanitarian day how we should observed.

World humanitarian day World humanitarian day is an international day dedicated to recognize humanitarian personal and those who have lost their lives for humanitarian causes. In 2008, the United nation general assembly designated 19th August as world humanitarian day to raise awareness about humanitarian assistant worldwide and to pay tribute to the people who risk their lives to provide it. World humanitarian day was commemorated for first time on 19 August 2009. World Humanitarian Day was established by the United Nations General Assembly to commemorate the death of Sergio Vieira de Mello and 21 of his fellow humanitarians in a bombing of the Baghdad headquarters of the UN. Sergio had worked at great length attempted to pull together the Draft for the official designation of World Humanitarian Day. All around the world, there are people who are suffering from being homeless, refugees or from natural disasters, wars and famines. These people are left vulnerable and in no condition to fend for themselves. In such situations, before the government steps in with long-term help, humanitarian aid workers step up to help. In recognition of their work, August 19 is marked every year as World Humanitarian Day to remember the humanitarian personnel who have lost their lives and those who are still working despite the odds. On this World Humanitarian Day, I want to salute the real-world heroes - the courageous women and men who deliver life-saving support like shelter assistance and livelihoods, essential health, food and water, hygiene and sanitation to the most vulnerable. This is a day to remember the brave humanitarian workers whose daily work can involve terrible dangers and even a risk to their lives. However, it is also a day to build public support for the people at the centre of this humanitarian work: the many millions of civilians around the world whose lives have been affected by conflict. Therefore, 19 August is a day to ask world leaders to commit to protecting vulnerable civilians and to do more to end conflicts in the world.