Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days, children have many more opportunities to lead a healthy life than in the past. Because generally they live in hygienic surroundings and have plenty to eat. However, children’s life nowadays is not healthy as mentioned in advance. This is the reason why many children, who spend too much time to watch television or computer; do not take a large amount of exercise and have an unbalanced diet. It is reportedly believed that parent and school can do a lot of remedy this situation. Parents today are busier than in the past. As a result, almost children may append long hours in front of technology devices. So that, parents should spend more time doing exercise with their children. They could, for example, parents can go to a picnic in the fields or play sport such as football or volleyball with them. Moreover, schools also should include regular morning exercise in their timetables, with activities can help children ready to start a new day, such as physical education and compulsory sports. On the other hand, when parents too busy, they cannot cook a balanced diet for their children. As a result, children frequently eat plenty of fast food. So that, parents should cook for children with a range of foods which include plenty of vegetables and fruit and only small amounts of fat. If children are brought up on a healthy diet, they learn responsible eating habits and this, combines with plenty of physical activity, helps them to grow into healthy adults. In fact, having a healthy diet helps children to grow into healthy adults. Another factor affecting children’s lifestyle is governments. Nutritionists said that the government and health authorities have a significant responsibility to teach people how to create a healthy lifestyle for children. To illustrate that, by broadcasting progammes about healthy eating on television or by giving courses to new parents how to bring up their children. Moreover, the government can organize some seminars discuss about children’s healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, although the government can encourage and help by giving information to people, the responsibility for this problem belong to people who are regular contact with children, in other words, their parents and their teachers. Therefore, they have a responsibility to remedy this situation concerned to bring up and develop of children with a good healthy lifestyle.