Many believe that the introduction of technology has bought misery in the life of the working class. However, others believe that it has in fact helps the same class.

In this contemporary era, everything has two sides likewise, the advancement of technology has been proven boon to some people and also curse to some people. There are many points to be discussed before reaching to a concrete decision. The following paragraphs will share some ideas and facts. Based on my knowledge, there are a plethora of reasons to support the statement that technology has ruined many people’s life. One of the main reasons is that due to the technological development and introduction of machinery in industries, the need of man-power has reduced and so lot of workers were kicked out and therefore they ended up being unemployed. The work which needed 100 men can now be accomplished with only one man operating the machine in a perfect manner. On the other hand, however, many people believe that the introduction of artificial power has helped a lot of worker where in the work field, health risks were involved. For example, making of glass, molding and recycling companies released many harmful gases which affect a person’s health and the excess heat and light from the furnaces can lead to blindness and various kinds of skin diseases. Many working fields include loading and offloading of heavy goods which can cause muscle strains and back problems in long run. In conclusion, by looking at the pros and cons of the advanced technology in industrial sector it is a bit difficult to say that it has helped a lot of people but also has snatched jobs from a large group of people. But, in my opinion, I would like to say that it has been a boon to many, as health is much more important than wealth.