Many believe that professionals like teachers, doctors, and engineers should have higher pay than sportsmen.

Many believe that professionals like teachers, doctors, and engineers should have higher pay than sportsmen. But, I strongly disagree with this view, and my opinions are discussed further. Everyone wants a huge profit from their expenditure, that is why sponsors pay large sums of money to the sports personalities. As there is a high demand of them in the market and comparatively few available that live up to the expectation. Furthermore, the duration of their career is much shorter, where for some the end comes just after the age of 30. Hence, they have to live with limited earnings for the rest of their life. Whereas, others retire at 60 or in some cases even 70. No one can argue that is a significant contribution to the economy by the doctors, engineers, and so on. For example, during the coronavirus outbreak, the doctors were the ones who saved our lives, not the sportsmen. However, that does not determine the salary of a particular individual. The reason they are paid moderately is that the abundance and rate of demand are less than the rate of supply (labors). Sometimes they are paid by the government rather than private companies and the earlier one can not pay hefty salaries since they have other responsibilities too. In conclusion, equal respect must be given to each profession, irrespective of one salary. Even though players earn more, one can not overlook their transient job