Many aspects of culture and people's lifestyle are becoming increasingly similar throughout the world. Although this trend has some benefits, I would agree that the disadvantages are more noteworthy.

Globalisation has allowed people to adopt a homogeneous culture in terms of entertainment, fashion and other areas as such. However there are some people who believe such uniformity isn’t very beneficial. This essay shall discuss further both the sides of this phenomenon. Having the same kind of preferences helps people get around the world very easily. If we watch TV shows or adverts of a certain country we get familiar with a summary of its culture, thereby making it easier for us to blend in there. The more we get to know about each other, the more can the differences between countries be eliminated making the world a huge harmonious community. We are no longer restricted to brands of our own country but are exposed to international products and services. Following a global fashion trend shall make you feel and act more naturally with the people anywhere in the world without being too obvious. The people who do not support such a development are the ones who feel a country’s own ethnicity will be lost if the people try to adopt the prevailing global culture a little more than required. Watching TV shows or movies from a foreign country may influence and alter the mannerisms of the people of the home country. Some cultures are very rigid when it comes to clothing and the acceptance of universal fashion trends therefore will not be received well. Although, I feel these are minor issues in comparison to the host of advantages that we have regarding this. One’s own ethnicity can be followed regardless of the TV shows we watch or the clothes we wear. To conclude, I agree that the advantages of the phenomenon of having a uniform culture worldwide outweigh the disadvantages. Every subject has pros and cons, and the cons here can be ignored easily, especially when such an acceptance makes life easier.