e-Books are completely taking over paper-based books. University libraries should focus on e-books only instead of paper-based books. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

Technology and innovation of smart devices have encouraged more people to use online books instead of the traditional. In my opinion, I support e-books especially, in college libraries because they are easy to handle, cheap and have long life span, however, these e-books may cause eye fatigue to readers, and violate writers copyrights. The ease to handle is the main positive of online books. These e-books allow readers to read on their smart devices without the need to carry something additionally. Another advantage is its price, which is considered cheaper than real paper books, and as a matter of fact, if the universities' library planned to buy e-books, it would probably save much more money. In closing, these e-books never damage like paper. For example, if a reader slip water on paper book, this book will be destroyed, by contrast e-books users will not care about these issues. Despite positives of e-books, negatives such as using them should not be underestimated. Nevertheless, few people might complain about their eyes' fatigue due to the use of e-books because these people have sensitivity from smart devices ligh such as, mobile phones. Moreover, e-books rarely violate the copyrights of the writers as instead of each reader has to pay to buy a book, this happens only once, and this likely lead writerwriters to stop writing as it is the only way for their living. To conclude, even though e-books can easily used whatever the place is, nearly cost nothing, and they never been damaged, these books may cause eye disorders because of the light of smart devices. Besides, it might be the reason for writers to stop writing.