Living at a place far from your native land will be difficult.

Living at a place far from your native land will be difficult because of language issues. I strongly agree with this notion that this cause social as well as professional problems because langauage is the key to interact with people and employers often prefer native languauge speakers. Firstly, communication is must to stay socially active and language is the key to it. People with good knowledge of this talk to their friends and relatives confidently. Those who are not completely aware of this, they hesitate to speak in social parties and gatherings. Foreingers often heitate to attend parties because they are not comfortable with the native language. For example, a recent survey state that immigrants often avoid social parties due to language problems. This eventually leads to have a feeling of boredom and disconnection with the local people. Hence, this become a huge barrier to interact and social life. Secondly, local employers prefer native speakers beacuse of smooth flow of instructions. They prefer someone inculcated with local language skills. At the work, employees have to achieve common goals. They have to attend meetings and discuss issues and possible solutions. These long discussions are possible if everyone understand each other well. This is completely dependant on their language knowledge. So most of the companies recruit local language speakers only. For example, a suvey was conducted in Canada, most of the employers admitted they employ only native english speakers. If this is followed by employers, all the people who are from different countries will find difficulties in getting jobs. This is actually impacting their professional goals. Hence, laguage knowlege affects at an enormous rate on the professional career. In conclusion, language can be a huge obstacle in social as well as career growth. In my perspective, foreign language speakers find difficulties in making friends and getting jobs.