Many argue that kids who are able to opt their usual matters just like how they want them, are more likely to tend to be selfish in the future.

Many argue that kids who are able to opt their usual matters just like how they want them, are more likely to tend to be selfish in the future. On the other hand, there are people who believe children should be granted with ability to select matters, as long as those matters affect them. In my view, neither absolute freedom nor having no option could be beneficiary for children. In other words, kids should be given with a certain range of options to select between them. Humans are constantly chosing in their entire life and all of these selections affect our lives more or less. There are consequents behind every single choice which everyone should be conserned of, even since the very early ages. Consequently, benevolent parents ought to let their children decide and see results of their decisions, in order to help their personalities and sense of moralities to develop. However, we are living a life, surrounded by numerous limitations. As a result not everything we wish for would be provided in adulthood. Henceforth, providing everything for youngsters and every morsel of their wishes would spoil them and makes them acclimate to watching every wanting accepted. Further, meaning of wishes and hopes would eventually diminished and quenched as you see everything prepared. To sum up, every human has the right to choose routine matters and even children shall not be deprived of this merit. However, kids might end up as inept and malevolent human beings in the future, in case of responding to every demand of them.