Many animals are endangered. Some people argue that we should only protect animals that are useful to humans.

Did you know numerous animals have become endangered like turtles and lions. Due to overhunting and, overfishing, logging and deforestation animals are at a risk of extinction. This paper will examine the debate of whether humans should only protect animals that are useful to them. Nevertheless, from my opinion I believe we should protect all animals First and foremost, it is significant to protect only animals whether they are useful to us or not useful and humans shouldnt be greedy and only protect things that are useful to them. All animals must be protected and this is done by stopping individuals from overhunting, overfishing and deforestation. Multiple animals are hunted for their expensive meat like oryx and if this won't be stopped oryx will go extinct, and to avoid this from happening humans should simply stop over hunting. Moreover, if individuals don't stop cutting down trees animals won't lose their habitat. Therefore, it is selfish to destroy animal habitats rather than protecting the ones which are useful to you. Lastly, governments should put law against killing animals and support organizational institutions that are against only protecting animals that are useful. For example the omani government should support organizations like 5 oceans to support the animals that are going extinct due to overfishing. In conclusion, this paper discussed protecting animals that are useful to humans. For instance, humans shouldnt be greedy and protect the ones useful to them, and government should support organization that are against animal extinction. Therefore, it is recommended to stop buying furs and clothes that are made from animals.