Many and supermarkets selling more and than local produced foodmore

An increasing amount of food that has been imported from foreign food companies is sold at supermarkets. I think this is happening owing to the huge demand coming from local consumers, but this is also coming at a huge price. One and main reason why imported food items are sold at an increasing rate is that people simply want to purchase them. This is because of the fact that imported foods come with high quality and wide ranging options, and they are sold by producers who can invest heavily in advertising them. This is not challenging for these sellers as they enjoy a larger budget as opposed to local food producers who fail in taking such actions, thus, attracting consumers. Supermarket shelves that are designed for imported foods are quickly becoming empty each day, which can be beneficial. For example, people are offered with high living standards due to the above mentioned benefits. Also, competition from foreign food producers encourages the local ones to strive in order to stay and thrive in the food market. They may lack the budget in this case, but can take bank loans with tax incentives. However, there is a single but detrimental drawback that cannot be overlooked: despite having enough financial support from the government, local food producers are still likely to declare bankruptcy in most cases. This is because they cannot stand against giant food and beverage companies, such as Nestle and Coca-Cola, apparently the biggest food manufactures with a larger budget and many years of experience. As the result of this, the unemployment rate will rocket, taking a huge economic toll on the country. Obviously, supermarkets are catering for the needs of local consumers, but they are also posing a huge threat to local food companies