Evaluate the strengths and weaknesses of teaching methodologies/philosophies, including: • Behaviourism • Audiolingualism • The ’Natural Way’ • Humanistic Approaches

There are many approaches and methods of language teaching today. For many years, there have been debates and comments about the usefulness and ineffectiveness of these methods. The effectiveness and ineffectiveness of the best teaching methods are still being studied. Learning another foreign language is difficult and should be done with fun teaching methods. We know about many teaching methods. For example: grammar-translation method, Audio-lingual method, communicative teaching method, etc. While these are familiar enough to us, they are very, very difficult to understand. Learning another foreign language is difficult and should be done with fun teaching methods. We know about many teaching methods. For example: grammar-translation method, Audio-lingual method, communicative teaching method, etc. While these are familiar enough to us, they are very, very difficult to understand. We know that there may be students in every class who have difficulty understanding a topic or behaving. The teacher who teaches should be able to manage them and be interested in the lesson. In such cases, it is necessary to know how to study and apply the behavioral method. Behaviourism is a very popular concept that believes that a student’s learning depends on the environment. According to this method, genetic factors are less affected. According to this method, the student's behavior plays an important role in learning. A student who is well versed in the method of behaviourism should be encouraged. The term "audio-visual" comes from two Latin words: Latin audiere-hearing, Latin videre-seeing. Translated into English, it means “Listen - See - Method”. With the development of the audio-lingual method in the United States, the audio-visual method appeared in France. The teaching principle of the audiolingualism method is to study all materials through audio listening. But this method is not always effective. The natural way method is a teacher’s monologue or a method against learning by repeating a word, which promotes learning the language in a natural way. He focuses on impact, not practice. This method optimizes the emotional principle for learning. The humanistic approach is a concept that originated and was promoted in the United States in the 1960s and 1970s. This method encourages the learner to learn through a sense of freedom, not with any restrictions or depression while learning the language. In short, I think that using each method in its place will bring good results.