Many advancements in technology are making people's lives easier, users need to think and do less to achieve tasks. Discuss the positives and negatives of this development and give your opinion.

Automation is advancing at such a rate that it's difficult to imagine our lives without it. The growth of technology has proved revolutionary for making humans work easy. Although in the way i see it, there are both merits and demerits of this development. On the one hand, the first and foremost advantage of it is that mechanization makes transportation easier and fast. To be more precise, an individual who want to travel somewhere, will not face any big problem because, the fast vehicles like cars, planes and trains are available to serve them. Furthermore, technology also help people to balance personal and work life, as electronic gadgets computers, mobile phones gives them a chance to do jobs from home. For instance, it is usually observed that individuals who do their tasks online could get more free time to spend in private life. On the other hand, however this phenomenon also have certain drawbacks. Firstly it is harmful for our environment. Basically machinery advancements give a throttle to establish more industries and it is crystal clear that increasing industries emit harmful fume in the planet, which cause many diseases to human beings. Secondly, another bigest drawback is that due to new technology peeps and totes are becoming introvert with the going time. Presently public spend most of their free time on social media, web surfing, and computer games, so as a result, they don't manage time for socializing. For example a study of Oxford University depicts that now days children and adults are more impatient because of the excessive use of technical gadgets. To conclude, it seems that advancements in technology is important for civilization eventhough, it have some bad effects on society but we can solve them by limit using it and using appropriate methods for population control.