College and University programs should be made available to all the students regardless of their level of academic ability.

It is generally argued whether the college or university programs should be made available to all the students independent of their academic level. This essay completely agrees with the given statement. Factors like basic human rights and availability of exploration are far more considerable than academic abilities. To start with, equality is a basic human right, which entitles a person to avail an equal opportunity in any field. College or university authorities cannot just simply deny this allowance on the basis of a students capabilities in studies, Doing this can create an imbalance in the society, by providing more opportunities to the talented or intelligent children. Furthermore, this might have a negative impact on the environment of the college and may also demoralise a student by making him think that he is not capable enough to perform certain tasks. Also, some emotionally weak students cannot handle a denial and thus develop that kind of personality for the rest of their life. Secondly, the programs add the experience of exploration to one's life. There are many students who have a number of hidden talents, but because of their economic or academic status, they are deprived of the extensive opportunities to perform in various activities. Programs can simply provide these children with a chance to unleash their talents. Some of these children may also choose them as their carrers. Unknowingly, after getting an exposure in the field, they can do wonders in their future. Moreover, taking part in different programs can boost their accedemic performance and thus they can outshine other children in both studies as well as extracurricular activities. In conclusion, participation in college or university programs is a basic human right and cannot be denied in any part of the world.