Many a person holds the opinion that it appears that living on the Earth

Many a person holds the opinion that it appears that living on the Earth will become more difficult in the future. Some people believe that efforts to find other planets with life should be boosted, such as Mars. Personally, I partially concur with this notion, and this essay is aimed at providing compelling justification for my position. On the one hand, there are a number of different explanations to be taken into account as to why the investment in searching for other living planets should be stepped up. For one thing, excessive human consumption demand on the Earth might result in the depletion of natural resources. For example, natural resources as oil, natural gas, and coal are excessively exploited, these activities lead to disruption of ecological balance and depletion of natural resources. For another, the fact that global warming is one of the biggest issues facing humans nowadays deserves consideration. For instance, carbon dioxide emissions increase Earth's average surface temperature, which leads to extreme weather patterns such as severe storms, floods, and droughts. On the other hand, it is unnecessary to spend plenty of budget on exploring other planets for several reasons. To begin with, granted that there is little chance of finding a planet with suitable conditions for life while the cost may be enormous, there will be no guarantee of success. Another important rationale behind this is we can invest in other sectors instead of wasting precious resources on finding other planets. For example, we can use financial resources to invest to develop advanced technologies that are more environmentally- friendly and provide renewable energy. In conclusion, I take the position that while to some extent it is becoming increasingly difficult to survive on the Earth, there are a variety of options for dealing with this issue instead of looking for other planets to live on for the reasons mentioned above.