metros are the most convenient way to travel particularly within a metropolis.

Mass transiting has been a core factor in the growth of our societies by contributing in indiviual lives in daily and emergency services. It is often believed that the metro is the most suitable means to travel especially within metropolitan cities. I totally agree with this statement and this essay will decipher a number of reasons for my standpoint. To begin with, the metro rail system has proven to be the most efficient in the transportation. firstly, it reduces traffic congestion because it has a large capacity and does not require much surface land. Another reason why metros are more appropriate is because they are eco - friendly. Since the majority of people use this means of transport to travel, this resulted in a decrease in a large number of vehicules and eventually reducing pollution. A study has shown that, one person riding metro to work for a year instead of driving prevents nearly 5000 pounds of harmful pollutants from entering our air, helps to reduce greenhouse gases and conserves dwindling fossil fuels. Furthermore, travelling by metro tube is unexpensive and economical compared to other transportations such as taxis or trains that explains why commuters use more and more metros nowadays. In addition it provides a medium for faster transportation due to its well- managed network. A recent study by BBC world proves that people save 90 per cent of their time and cost when they use metro to commute in the city. This means of transportation is also equipped with an air – conditioning which makes travelling more convenient for passengers in hot sunny days. In conclusion, metros have proved to be a major source for commuting in the cities. People are dependent upon it for their daily routine and have made it a part of their daily lives. As a result, it will remain the core medium of transportation for societies which made their life better and secure.