"Managing a team can be a very difficult job. In your opinion, what qualities make a good boss? Use reasons and examples to support your answer. "

What attributes are needed to become a good leader has become a matter of great concern in our current industrial age. This is due to the fact that the role of a leader can determine the fate of a group. From my perspective, there are two major qualities required for a good boss: supportive leadership and perfect communication. First of all, supportive leadership means paying attention to the emotions, personalities, and behaviors of team members. This requires the leader to care more about their members’ personal life such as their hobbies, family, or other interests, which, in turn, make them feel as though they are valued, and therefore committed to working harder. Furthermore, the leader can share personal experiences about the adversity he or she had to encounter in the past and how they overcame it, which can reinforce the bond between him and the other members. Another quality is proper communication. It is obvious that a boss with inappropriate communication influences members’ morale negatively. Therefore, it is necessary for the leader to set clear goals and expectations that team members need to achieve in the first place, then give feedback on whether they are on the right track or not. This could be done perfectly with an encouragement for those who do a good job and an appropriate reminder for those who do not meet requirements. As a result, rapport is built and interrelationships are strengthened in the workplace, which in turn, leads to group members’ trust in their leader and therefore, an improvement in their performance while working. By way of conclusion, the role of a leader is crucial in running a team. Hence, a leader should go to great lengths to improve his or her manners to become a good supervisor for the sake of the team.