Malls fail to turn shoppers paradise. Discuss the above statement.

During the recent times, due to globalisation, there are now numerous malls across the country, unlike the olden days in India. The reason for why they are in demand and increasing in numbers is because, the majority of the people that go there often, find it as a way to get rid of their stress. Malls have a lot of modern and comfortable facilities apart from the things that are put up for shopping. Their stores have nice floors, are air conditioned, have cool designs and some trendy music playing in the background, and these features create an ambient atmosphere inside the stores. For the people who are having a stressful week or just want to enjoy their free time, they tend to go to the malls to release their stress and have fun shopping in fancy surroundings, as it probably gives them a feeling of being rich and also it does not matter what background they come from as long as they can afford the items being sold. Hence, it has became a hot-spot for shopaholics. Apart from that, it is also extremely convenient for the ones that want to shop, as they could find an array of various items under the same roof, for example, suppose a family decides to renovate their house, they could simply go to a mall, as they have the opportunity to buy clothes, kitchenware, home appliances and furniture at the same place. Another reason for the mushrooming of these malls, apart from the demand, is that India is one of the countries that has the largest retailing industries, mainly due to its population. Therefore, a lot of foreign malls are starting to establish their stores here, for instance, H&M stores and Ikea stores. Though these days, a lot of malls can be found in India, it was not the case back in the day. In the olden days, there used to a plenty of small shops, most of the times, dedicated to a certain brand or a type of product, for example, a shop dedicated to curtains. At the present, while there are those kinds of shops too, there aren't as many as they did in the past. Due to the humongous success of malls, we are now witnessing the death of local trading. For the ones who are not shopoholics and genuinely need to buy certain items, this is not an ideal stuation, as the same products can be found at a cheaper rate in the small shops rather than in the malls, because the costs of maintaining such a luxurious store needs to be counted in too. Also, though there is a variety of stuff that can be bought in malls, there aren't as many variations of the same product as that can be found in the small shops. This isn't a paradise for the shoppers, to be quite frank. Moreover, the shoppers might indirectly get affected, along with the ones that don't shop often, by going to these malls rather than the little shops. The malls either don't know or do not care enough about environmental problems, as their sole purpose is to make profits, because they do not recycle their waste products, have to maintain their numerous air conditioners, which release gases that are harmful to the ozone layer and so on. Not only that, but it is quite harmful for the shopaholics. For them, shopping is like a drug, that is, though it makes them happy, it might lead to them going bankrupt from all the items that they have bought, which is obviously going to affect them and their future negatively. So in conclusion, malls are definitely not a shoppers paradise, though it makes the majority of them happy, at the end of the day, it is not healthy for them.