Machines are taking over more and more jobs previously done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Due to the advent of modern technology, most of the jobs are no longer done manually. Instead, companies are more likely to use machines in their production areas. Unequivocally, there are plethora of positive sides of technical developments, however, there are couple of negatives sides which could not be ignored as well. There are numerous benefits that humans tend to get from using machinery. First and foremost, the work procedure gets expedited. Technology has the capability to produce tons of units within seconds. Needless to say, quick production means proliferation in sales. This, as a consequence, proves to be lucrative for the companies. Secondly, it is generally seen that computers store large amounts of information, which could even be stored for decades or more. Therefore, companies could easily access such data whenever they want to. On the flip side, the downsides of using robots and other intricate equipment also need to be discussed. It is often observed that workforce life, contemporarily, has become sedentary. The employees usually in the tertiary sector, spend most of their time sitting on chairs. Unfortunately, this, as a ramification, is giving birth to health issues. Furthermore, in certain work areas such as manufacturing, more mis happenings are taking place than before. In other words, the workers are more prone to work in health hazards while working on them. What is more, joblessness is one of the most pressing matters these days. Regrettably, due to development of machines, industries are becoming capital intensive. As a result, employers are less likely to offer jobs to labor, making the situation of unemployment even worse. In conclusion, none of the development and mutation comes without disadvantages. Similarly, electrical appliances also have both pros and cons. In my opinion, although, it is affecting health and also snatching jobs from people. However, it would not be incorrect to say that the blessings hold much water than the challenges. The employees could take care of their health and as machines still need to be handled by humans, thus, it is surely not going to put all jobs in jeopardy.