Los lagos is the tenth region of Chile, it’s located between the 40°13' y el 44°3' S latitude and 74°49' a 71°34' W lenght.

Los lagos is the tenth region of Chile, it’s located between the 40°13' y el 44°3' S latitude and 74°49' a 71°34' W lenght. The total area of the region it’s about 48, 583. 6 km2; according to the 2017 census, it got a population of 823. 000 people. The capital of the region is Puerto Montt. For vacations it’s the most complete region in outdoor activities in the whole country; you can go to snowboard; go te beach in the lake or the sea; go kayaking; go fishing; relax at a termal bath or simply just hike the nearest volcano on the west side of the region. You could do all of this just in one week, because dedistance between places are kinda short. You should try snowbording in the morning, and then go straight out to the east and eat some sea food at some bay. But, if there is an alert of red tie, you need to avoid eating sea food. For the people who loves hiking, this region it’s perfect for that, beacuse there are 9 volcanos in this place. You should avoid buying expensive footwear for hiking, because many of the rocks here are “scoria” which can damage even the best shoes. Near those volcanos are many small town, that have many motels and places to eat. You should also try to eat in some restaurant at the countryside, they’re more expensive but they’re worth it. Also, countryside restaurant are maneged by countryside people, wich can be very nice people, but also very proud people. One thing that you should never do in the countriside is belittle the work of these people, they take it very seriously, so that’s a big no no; this rule also applies for the people at Chiloé island, specially them. That’s all folks.