Assessment of student performance using formal methods like a written formal examination. Give your point

Assessment of student performances can be done by various methods nowadays. Albeit, technology being a vital part of our daily life I strongly recommend written examination are best mode of assessment. Let's delve further into the discussion to support this view pragmatically. However, most of the corporate work are being carried out today over emails, all the documentation work are furbished in e-books. Even the concept of e-Library is audaciously recognized globally. But we still fail to have the esscense of knowledge engraved into individuals. In this world of technology where everything is available over the cloud, we avail all documentaion in no time. But the moot question we leave behind is how much actually student are learning. Technology has all it best means and applications, so do it has best methodology of cheating as well. Written examination has edge over all computer based examination since it is free from modes of hacking, technical failure and inappropriate marking. Written examination is not just an examination of the capability of an individual's knowledge but as well the overall physical adherance of a person is quantified. Conducting written examination is much more easy and available on vast scale. Into remote area where transportation and electricity is still unreachable, students can still be assessed by written exams. To summarize I would like to mention that, though, techincal evolution can adopt the future but assessment of performance is best and cheaply accomplished by written examination.