Long distance communication is helpful for both doctors and the patients. Give your opinions about this statement.

Technology has positive and negative impact on our life style. Using technology, people can think to communicate with everyone either it is friend, family or doctor. These days, there is ongoing debate that long distance communication is helpful for both doctors and the patients. In this essay, I will provide my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument. In remote rural areas, hospital and good physician does not exist. It is beneficial for patients to take guidance from its physician by other mediums like phone or internet. For instance, there is plethora of websites on which all type of physician are available and appointment can be taken accordingly. These physicians can have video call and patient can feel the doctor is in front of him, which looks like natural environment and normal communication. Therefore, in the light of this success story we can say physician and patient could have long distance connection, though the technology resolves the issue of long distance. On the other hand, people who think a patient and a doctor relationship is difficult to handle remotely have different views. Sometimes, it is difficult for the patients to describe the symptoms on cell phone; misunderstanding on both sides could be occurred. For example, a survey done in the early 21st century revealed that doctors who provide treatment over phone have less chances of diagnosis of actual disease. Hence, the repercussion of misunderstanding could have adverse effect on patient's life, which could deteriorate patient’s health. To recapitulate remote communication between doctor and patients are helpful. The essay discussed main advantage of remote checkup, how it can be effective for patients and deleterious and detrimental effects of long distance communication with patients.