Students obtain academic information from internet, printer books, articles, teacher discussion, as well

The importance of different source of information, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence from various source of information has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on people over the year. It can be said that the advent of the internet has changed the way as people used to get information from teacher. This essay will elaborate how internet is more reliable than the other component of getting information and how teacher’s role cannot be ignored thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why internet has become essential part of every aspect of life because it provides a wide range of information, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that today information is available with a single click of every topic, which reduces students precious time and gives more opportunities to expand their own horizon. For example, distance learning not only get information from their own country, but also, they can study all over the world, which develops their understanding of various aspects of life. Hence, information can easily accessible worldwide. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that teacher also equally contributes in students’ academic career with the help of motivation and interaction in the class. As there are numerable reasons for that but the most salient one is that teacher can be a good friend to lead their academic career into next stage, which helps them to grow in future career. For instance, University of Adelaide approved that teacher played important role in student life especially for international students.