Loneliness is an increasing problem in many societies, especially among the elderly. Why is this? How might it be remedied?

Each and every creation of God requires a companion to live. Nowadays, many of the people are falling into depression due to the loneliness. This has become a dilemma in society, which have to be handled seriously. I this essay, let us discuss the problem arousing being alone and can find some remedies. First of all, the most sufferers of loneliness are elder people. The aged parents will be alone at home when others go for their works. As everyone is busy with their phones, the elders might feel lonely, even though everybody is at the home. At least, in some houses, elders are treated as burdens. All these can lead to melancholy and related health problems. Secondly, some group of people is facing sadness and abandonment due to some disease, which can be contagious. Thirdly, the friendlessness can create plenty of health problem such as anxiety, depression, fatigue, loss of appetite, so on. These can devastate that person’s mind, which can subsequently lead to the fatal suicidal thoughts. Furthermore, as per the recent survey by a US based research organisation, about 20% of US citizens are under desolation and the recent suicidal rates points to the depression due to loneliness. In order to defeat the problems related to loneliness, everybody has to hold their hands together. Arranging family get together, spending at least 1 hour daily to listen elderly parents, eating together are some home remedies which can eliminate the sad feelings in elders at home. Understanding the problems of friends or anyone related, their needs, allowing them to share their mental pressures can wash away suicides caused by aloneness from our family and friends. In addition, showing some humanity, listening to those in need, help those who fight against diseases, these are the various ways to evacuate this issue from the society we live. To conclude, there is a pair for every important part of our body. Everyone deserves a companion, whether it is an animal or a human. It is irrefutable that the loneliness can be a fatal complication in the society. Strong chains can be built only by joining small-small pieces. Likewise, be considerate, help those in trouble, thus can despoil the loneliness from the nature.