: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Rubbish and waste are the topics of major concern in the century we live in. I strongly believe that due to the increasing population in our country the rubbish is also increasing. Moreover, the country residents are not literate towards the disposal of the rubbish. As we are developing as a nation and with more economic development the consumption of plastic and non-biodegradable products has shown a tremendous rise in the last decade. The factories are depositing their waste products in the river resulting in the pollution of the water. The chemicals are released in the air, resulting in the air pollution. The numbers of patience and life expectancy rate has shown a dramatic change. Our government can play a critical role in the improvement of environment and reduction in the rubbish. As measures, the government can start the recycling processes by placing recycling bins in the industrial area and common visitor's areas. The government can tie-up with NGOs for and offer them organize public awareness campaigns in the rural and urban area of our country. They can even establish schemes to get rid of the rubbish. The scheme which states to collect, deposit waste and get free grocery equivalent to the weight of grocery. This can be a classic initiative to get employment for low income group of people. On a stringent mode, the government can impose heavy fines for the rule violators. Moreover, to start a new factory or to renew a license for existing factories, they should develop a green belt zone in their proximity to make the country pollution free. The best practices to reduce the rubbish from around the globe should be considered. Prominently UAE could be considered as one of the best nations taking steps to reduce the rubbish. They step-up many clean drives, namely Clean-up UAE, sewage treatment plants, biodegradable plants etc. In conclusion, the country and it's residents should take it as moral responsibility to reduce the waste and make our country pollution free and greener place to live in.