International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country.

Countries hosting international sports events, which are always expensive, often ends up in finanacial crisis. Investing huge amount of money without a guarantee of its return is the root cause to the financial crisis. I disagree with this notion as these events are beneficial as it boosts the economy of the host country and also brings new revenues and employment. To begin with, there are numerous pros of organising an event. First and foremost is that it helps in providing astounding improvement in the infrastructure of the city where the event is organised. It also builds reputation and dignity of the host country all over the world. Moreover, it encourages tourism and create bright avenues of employment. More and more employees are hired to organise such a big event. Eventually it eradicate the problem of unemployment in that country. Furthermore, it provides a significant financial activities, which boost the economy. Host country earns high revenues by selling tickets of the event. Numerous tourists and visitors from all over the world attend these events to support and lift up the morale of their favorite teams. Local people observe a dramatic rise in the sales of their goods and services. Hosting an event can give many economic and cultural benefits to the host country. In conclusion, it can be concluded that although organising these events is quite expensive but it proves to be a goon in the development of host country as it provides jobs to individuals and new revenues to governments. In my opinion, hosting an event has more advantages than its drawbacks.