ln some counlries oround lhe world rnen ond women ore hoying children lole in life. Whot ore the reosons for fhis development? Whot ore fhe effecfs on sociely ond fomily life?

People in the past tend to establish families earlier in life in their 20s. But now things have changed, so the majority of people in some countries are having children late in life. In this essay I will discuss the behind reasons that create this situation, and I will give some effects that reproduce on society and family life. Nowadays life become difficult especially from the financial aspect, men and women are too busy now working on their career. As a result they don't think about settling down until they reach a certain age, take example of the USA in 1950 women get married about the age of 18 for men around 19, Now the number has increased to 30 for men and 28 for women. Thus they would have children late in life. In addition, the invention of birth control give people the power of their sexuality to have sex with whatever they want without commitment and without fearing of the pregnancy. Marriage become less important than before. This situation could caused some serious damage such the decline of birth rate because the most fertile age for both men and women is in their 20s. In addition, Having children later are not fun because children need a lot of work to take care of them and when people getting older their physicality decreased plus it is a bad idea to have children when you are old because you wouldn't have the opportunity to see your grandchildren and have big happy family. In conclusion, family consist of parents and children what is the point of getting married in the first place if you won't have children in the youth.