ln mony countries women men. Some peopre soy thal o noYY or oh force. Do you ogre ore obre to join the ormed forces jusl os nly men should be members of lhe ormy, e or disogree?

The army sector has seen an increasing number of women enrollments in the past two or three decades. women have showed their mettle in this field. Some individuals are skeptical about women being fit for such jobs. They believe that only men should pursue such careers. However, I tend to disagree and would put my arguments to support my views in the upcoming paragraphs. My first argument is that nowadays we are heading towards an egalitarian society, in which all should have equal rights' Therefore, women should have the same right as men to choose their profession. people should be chosen for jobs based on thelr skills, qualification and character. So if a woman has enough ability to join the forces, she should be welcome to become a soldier in the army, or join other defense services. Gender should not come in the way of the selection process. There is a group of people who claim that women lack physical strength, and therefore they are not fit to be in the army, naw or the air force, as these jobs require physical strength. I would however, argue that it would be wrong to say that women are less able than men in certain jobs. ln fact, women may be better at controlling a situation by communicating more effectively. Many areas in the defense require more than just physical strength. Teamwork, leadership and communication may be just as important. Finally, it could be argued that even physical strength can be increased by effective workouts and muscle traininS' Women who join such jobs do undergo rigorous training and are no less than men when they are on the job. Choosing a career is also a matter of personal choice. More and more men are now entering fields such as nursing and teaching, which were earlier thought to be a woman's domain. So, it should come as no surprise if women choose to enter the defense jobs. Summing up, women should have the same role as men in the armed forces. lt is the need of the times.