"Living in the more difficult and harsh environment. People know how to strive and constantly innovate to overcome it. " In your opinion, is this still true for young people today?

Nowadays, young people are exposed a lot to information technology and most of them know living in the more difficult and harsh environment. People in any generation, too, when living in a difficult and harsh environment, the more they know how to strive and in order to survive without being backward, they must always innovate to overcome it. Young people today do not have to worry too much about food or money, what they care about is whether they can try new things or find something they love, until they find something they love. then they will try hard and fight for it no matter how difficult it is. However, there are still some people when faced with difficulties, they will give up and return to their comfort zone, or they are afraid of challenges and will give up soon and that make them to be an useless people for their family and society. Young people with modern thinking and try hard will not give up their passion and make it true no matter how difficult it is.