living in the city is beneficial than living in the upcountry,

There is a considerable rise in the number of people contemporary in urban areas compared to rural areas in today's society. The fact that persons believe life in the city has more advantage than the village, am of the opinion that living in remote areas provides cheaper and healthier lifestyle to people. To begin with, life in the country side offers a cheaper lifestyle in that food is locally acquired from farms and water is also freely fetched from naturally flowing rivers at no cost at all, this enables villagers to save on the cash they could have used to purchase food and water, in addition, consumption of organic food as well as fresh natural water reduces the chances of them being infected with lifestyle related illnesses such ad diabetes and high blood pressure, for example my cousin who was born and raised in the village lived a healthy normal life, later on developed diabetes after moving to a city for 10 year and only feeding on fast food, therefore living in the rural is much more beneficial to one's health and finance. As much as harboring in the upcountry is beneficial, the city not only provides readily available jobs but also a platform for interaction in the context that numerous workforce is needed in towns since most town keep on developing year after year by building and upgrading buildings and roads, learning institutions and medical centers and all these places are usually in need of a laborer in various departments and since the city is full of people from different ethnicity, they end up sharing ideas after meeting at work, for instance, I found it hard to sustain a job after graduating while in my village, on the contrary I immediately got employed month after moving to the city. In conclusion, even though it is believed by a large number of the society that life in the city has more perks than that in the upcountry, I disagree to this notion and support that people lead better and beneficial lives in the rural.