As the demands of modern life grow, both school – aged children and working – aged adults are increasingly consuming fast food as their main daily meals.

Nowadays, the work’s requests are becoming more and more demanding and stressful both adolescents, that often are engaged with school and part – time works, and young people, who try to demonstrate their skills during their first experiences in workplaces. Because of the challenging rhythms of life, young workers often prefer to not prepare meals by their own but eat ready meals or order fast food take away. It must be said that this habit could have a lot of negative effects on young people’s health and balance. First of all, taking the easy option consuming junk food every day can become a significant cause of obesity, in fact this type of food often is full of sugars and fats, that could have very detrimental long – term effects on health. In addition, the risk of not spending the right time to eat is not enjoying food as people should: in this way, it could be possible nurture a bad and insane relationship with food, starting to eat only for nervousness or for stress, not appreciating the taste of food. Furthermore, the working life often not only not help people to maintain a balanced diet, but also it is a cause of a sedentary lifestyle. Statistics indicate that people spend more and more time at computer or sit for hours to work. This habit can create a vicious circle because be forced to sit for hours could cause a lack of interest in physical activities, making people lazier in every choice, also those regarding meals. This type of behaviour could be a cause of increase of overweight people, that have a weakened immune system and could suffer because not accepted socially by their peers. On the contrary, people that don’t take care of their daily meals could lost interest in a good diet, starting to walk the road to anorexia or bulimia. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the stressful work life has a serious impact on people’s health, and workers should try to support a change in eating habits, asking more time, during the working hours, to spend to eat or to prepare meals, or starting to walk or to cycle to go to workplace, trying to do exercise every day. Regarding the serious cases, like overweight people o anorexic people, it could be hopeful that the working head of these people encourage them to start a medicine or phycology therapy to overcome their healthy problems.