Living in the city and in the countryside, which do you prefer?

Thanks to the significant innovation of society, the standard of living is enhanced more than in the past. The opinion that city life has far more benefits than countryside life or not, has been receiving a great deal of public attention. My essay below will elucidate on the pros and cons of living in metropolises. To begin with, on the one hand, living in a municipality is beneficial in a number of ways. Firstly, people tend to settle in metropolises to land job opportunities, where they may offer greater employment. This means that, in the enormous cities, the citizens are likely to approach giant companies with lucrative income, which helps them to easily improve their quality of life. Secondly, the conditions in the massive downtown are so various that they can boost the standard of living. For example, the schools in metropolises are equipped with sufficient facilities and modern infrastructures such as experiment rooms, gyms, and extracurricular activities. On the other hand, many people believe that living rural is not bad because of some undeniable merits below. It is generally claimed that the country is less polluted and the traffic isn’t so heavy. This means that you may be fit and don’t need to worry about your health, because in the countryside the air and water are so clean. An additional major advantage of rural life tends to be cheaper than city life such as living expenses, thus citizens of rural areas can save a lot of money. For instance, accommodation is usually more low-priced, which could reduce the financial burden for countryside people. In conclusion, it is undeniable that living in rural areas has a large number of pros. However, it seems to me that the advantages of city life are more significant than the ones of countryside life.