Digital Movement in india

Digital India movements launched on 1st July 2015. The movement was initiated by our Esteemed prime minister Mr Narendra Modi. The vision was to boost the economy in different segments. For instance: providing Electronic services to the citizens of their country, increasing job opportunities in the field of cybercrime and creating an infrastructure with free access to high-speed internet in public places and rural areas. The main objective of the campaign was “POWER TO EMPOWER”. The aim was to bring citizens closer to government schemes through the use of electronic medium and online mode. However, the significance of the term digital has changed after the hit of pandemic In India. After Covid-19 the whole world got Shut down. Since then digital movement has taken a rapid increase. Every single person has shifted his work to online. Moreover, each citizen of our nation has adapted to this change in their daily life. Around 89 per cent of companies have adopted a digital business plan or strategy. Data from the Reserve Bank of India shows that India is now clocking around 100 million digital transactions a day. With all of these things going around, our government has likewise changed their framework. Almost every Indian now has a digitally authenticated Aadhar identification number. The connection of Aadhar with bank accounts has been initiated. To effectively track and monitor the spread of COVID-19, India’s National Informatics Centre created the Aarogya Setu app, which has been downloaded more than 127 million times. To provide better services to government schools and universities, state and Central governments have installed more boosters and high-speed internet connections for online mode. Many private Companies like byjus, jio and reliance have heavily investment in there technology department. These kind efforts by Both the private and public sectors will help to Develop our economy.