living in big cities is becoming more difficult

In recent year, living in a large metropolis have become a broad issue in general public. Some people think that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. However, others believe that it is getting easier. In my opintion, I completely agree with the former idea. On the one hand, I accept that living in big cities has many drawbacks. This means that people have to pay high living costs. To illustrate this point, I would like to mention that nowaday there are so many people who live in countryside want to migrate from their areas to cities in the hope of having a better life. It caused so many problems. Firstly, because of high living costs so that they have to find jobs to meet their basic needs but the salary can not enough for high prices such as: food, accommadation, electricity, water, transportation. . . and they have to do more works at the same time. It due to poor quality of life, financial difficulties or even a higher risk of stress, depression, anxiety disorders. People come to urban with a large number that make a lack of housing and appearance of slums or informal settlements. Not only homelessness and proverty but also a wider gap between rich and poor need to be solved in the modern life. At the same time I believe that cities have a high levels of pollution and noise. This because of the the amount of pollution in cities is always higher in cities when compared to small towns or villages. Due to large number of industries and vehicles the air and sound pollution is more. For example as large number of people travelling from work to home uses their own vehicles or public transport which causes both air and noise pollution. In conclusion, while people believe that living in big cities is getting easier, I fully support the view that there are so many difficulties when you come to live and work in a large metropolis.